

## **Leadership Development Committee Minutes**

Meeting Date: August 23, 2024

Chair: Jeff Bashaw

Staff Liaison: Carla Dane/Maya Avitabile

Committee Members (Present/Absent)			
Present:	Absent:	Total:	Quorum: (Y/N)
Tammy Anderson- P	Jeff Bashaw- P	Cindy Eastwood- P	Cindy Eastwood- P
Kayla Stazenski- P	Eileen Nalda- P	Barbara Phillips – P	Jeanelle Shearer- A
Heather Wherley- P		Staff: Carla Dane – P Maya Avitabile – P	

- 1. Chairman called meeting to order 4:11 p.m.
- 2. Reviewed Board Applications
- 3. Approved Candidates to be announced Monday, August 26, 2024

MOTION: To approve Molly Hohrein to run for 2025 President-Elect. (Kayla Stazenski)

Seconded. (Barbara Phillips) Motion Carried. (Unanimous)

MOTION: To approve Liz Kennedy to run for 2025 President-Elect. (Kayla Stazenski)

Seconded. (Tammy Anderson) Motion Carried. (Unanimous)

Cindy Eastwood left the zoom meeting at 4:30 p.m. to allow members to review and discuss her application.

MOTION: To approve Cindy Eastwood to run for 2025 First Vice President. (Kayla

Stazenski)

Seconded. (Barbara Phillips)

Motion Carried. (7 Ayes. 0 Nays. 1 abstention.)

Cindy Eastwood returned to the meeting at 4:32 p.m.

MOTION: To approve Shirley Nimsky to run for 2025 Treasurer-Elect. (Kayla Stazenski)

Seconded. (Cindy Eastwood) Motion Carried. (Unanimous)

MOTION: To approve Vickie Johnston, Teresa Lohmeier, Michael Hunt, Brent Wofford,

David Lewerke, John Nimsky, Clinton Carroll, and Carie Bowlan to run as 2025

Board Directors. (Kayla Stazenski)

Seconded. (Eileen Nalda) Motion Carried. (Unanimous)

4. Meeting adjourned at 4:44 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Maya Avitabile